Saturday, June 18, 2011

Seven World Championships in 10 years!

Bruins 2011

Celtics 2008

Red Sox 2007

Patriots 2005

Red Sox 2004

Patriots 2004

Patriots 2002

Now what this means is that there is still time for EIGHT Championship teams in a decade.

Red Sox 2011?

Here's an amazing thought. In 2001, no Boston sports team had won a championship since the 1986 Celtics -- a 15 year drought!

In 2001, the Pats had never won a championship, the Celtics hadn't won since 1986, the Bruins since 1972 and the Red Sox since 1918.

Now the Patriots are the team with the longest drought. They haven't won a championship in six years. Amazing! It's changed the psyche of the Boston sports fan.

No comments:

Post a Comment